Svirstroy

 
Svirstroy

Svirstroy

These places in the middle reaches of Svir have always been famous for their high quality timber for shipbuilding. The locals have always been engaged in building ships.

In 1702 , at the peak of the Great Northern War, a shipyard was built here under the decree of Peter I. The first ship, the 28-cannon frigate Standart, was launched on August 22, 1703. It was the first ship of the Baltic Fleet.

In the time of Catherine the Great the settlement by the shipyard was named Lodeynoe Field and became a county town.

Svirstroy, the village of hydrobuilders is located 8 km upstream on the left bank of the Svir after the Nizhny-Svirsky hydroelectric power station.

Excursions to these interesting places are usually organized as follows: tourists start their excursions from pier at Lodeynoye Field by bus, and they return to Svirstroy by bus. The ship’s docking location is the Nizhny-Svirsky hydroelectric plant.

Depending on the schedule of the cruise ship and the direction of the return trip from Moscow to St. Petersburg, excursions can be organized during a stop in Svirstroy without stopping at Lodeynoye field.

Excursion programs

 


Cruises with visiting this port

Свирьстрой

 
 Свирьстрой
Эти места в среднем течении Свири издавна славились высококачественным строевым сосновым лесом, весьма пригодным для строительства кораблей. Чем местные жители всегда и занимались.

   В 1702 году, в разгар Северной войны, по указу Петра I здесь была построена верфь. Первый корабль, 28-пушечный фрегат «Штандарт», был спущен на воду 22 августа 1703 года. Это был первый корабль для Балтийского флота.

  При Екатерине II поселение при верфи получило название Лодейное поле и статус уездного города.

В 8 км. вверх по течению Свири, после Нижне-Свирской ГЭС, на левом берегу стоит поселок гидростроителей Свирьстрой.

  Экскурсии по этим богатым достопримечательностями местам обычно организуются следующим образом: от причала Лодейного поля на автобусах путешественники следуют к местам экскурсий, а потом также на автобусе их привозят в поселок Свирьстрой, где уже стоит теплоход, перешедший сюда и прошлюзовавшийся на Нижне-Свирском гидроузле.

В зависимости от расписания круиза и направления движения теплохода от Москвы к Петербургу или обратно, экскурсии могут быть полностью организованы во время стоянки в Свирьстрое, без захода в Лодейное поле.

 

Экскурсионные программы

 

Круизы с посещением этой стоянки